Skip to content

Pinterest – A Tool for Educators!

April 28, 2012

During the last year, I have invested time and energy to fully embrace social media as a tool for teachers and learners. A few months ago I signed up for a Pinterest account, but hadn’t really worked on it too much. Earlier this week, I decided to clean out emails I had been saving. Most were awesome teacher tips, resources and a variety of strategies that I wanted to try and also share with my students. I decided to archive them on my Pinterest Boards, so that my colleagues and students could use them as well.

I am still a novice, but I am having a great time learning about ways I can use this resource. If you would like to check out my resources my link is below.

>Follow Me on Pinterest

If you are already an expert at Pinterest, I would love to know about your ideas and the ways you are using it.

Resources and Information for using Pinterest……

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Tara Noah permalink
    June 24, 2012 7:25 pm

    Hi Linda!
    I’ve been using Pinterest to catalog all the ideas I’ve come across (both on the web AND on other user’s Pinterest boards, which by itself is an AMAZING resource!) for my classroom. Now I just need to take the time to stop “pinning” and start sorting through all the things I want to get accomplished before school starts! :)
    ~Tara

    • June 25, 2012 6:49 am

      I know. All of these great ideas and resources are so useful. Good luck in choosing what works for you and your new classroom. Please share your choices with us! ~Linda

  2. tcbooth permalink
    April 28, 2012 9:51 pm

    I am new to pinterest also. I have gotten many ideas for my classroom in the short time I’ve been using it.

Trackbacks

  1. Update – Pinterest- A Valuable Tool for Educators « From Surviving to Thriving

Leave a Reply

