Skip to content

Teacher Appreciation Week

May 7, 2011

A special Thank You to teachers for all you do for our children!

As we come to the end of  Teacher Appreciation Week, I have to say it was an amazing week for me. I hope it was for all of you. Since I am now teaching in higher education and am  no longer in a K-12  classroom, I was not expecting treats from a parent organiztion or small handmade gifts from children. Instead, I received two of the most meaningful gifts I have ever received. What a surpise! The gifts were two heartwarming  “Thank You” emails from recent university students.

If there is a teacher from your past, from a workshop or professional development class, or a mentor/colleague, who has made a difference in your life or in your professional practice, tell them. Send an email or note to them right now and make their day. As teachers, we need that affirmation to thrive as we continue to teach with the passion our students deserve.

I’m will be sending a couple of those special “thank yous” right now.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

