Skip to content

Teacher Blogs: All for One and One for All

April 20, 2012

Since joining the blogosphere, one of the benefits of social media for me has been discovering all of the great resources outstanding educators are willing to share on the web. I am able to use these ideas, resources, and bits of wisdom as well as pass them on to my current and former students. Master teachers know the value and benefits of collaboration. We are not in this alone.

teacher

While I have known a few teachers who guarded their lesson plans and resources, never offering to share, most of my colleagues are more than happy to share plans, activities, resources, and ideas. To me it is the utmost compliment when someone asks for a copy of my lesson or teaching resource.

As part of my blog planning and preparation I have viewed several educators’ blogs, and now that I am receiving feedback and comments from other bloggers, I am “following” several outstanding teachers. I sign up for email, Twitter, or Facebook notifications.

This week I thought I would share a few of my favorite blogs and posts. I hope you find them useful.

Linda

Featured Blogs
(Please share your favorite teacher blogs in the comment section.)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 24, 2012 7:55 am

    Thank you for including my blog on your list!

    • April 24, 2012 8:03 am

      You are very welcome. I always enjoy your reviews and recommendations and I know others will find them useful as well.

  2. MyFriendMissM permalink
    April 20, 2012 5:25 pm

    Thanks for sharing! As a teacher myself I’m always looking for new teachers to follow 🙂

    • April 23, 2012 1:01 pm

      We can learn so much from other teachers. We are happy to share and eager to learn about other teachers’ ideas. Thanks for the comment!

      Linda

Leave a Reply

