Skip to content

World Read Aloud Day Blog Challenge Week 3

March 5, 2013

I apologize, for missing last week’s challenge. Better late than never I say. Today is World Read Aloud Day. I hope you are all reading!

A Snapshot of My Reading Life

I love to read:

  • in the morning with my coffee
  • before I go to sleep at night
  • by the pool
  • on the beach (perhaps my favorite place)
  • in  my classroom

I have enjoyed reading to:

  • my son
  • my nieces and nephew
  • my grandnieces and grandnephew
  • my studentsfirstday

My graduate students will remember beginning their program with a lively reading of First Day Jitters by Julie Danneberg, one of my favorites for beginning the school year.

Last week I got to hear my grandniece read aloud from Barbara Parks’ Junie B. Jones series. She has graduated to chapter books and has discovered the spirited Junie B. Jones. What a joy to see a love for reading in our children.

Books  leave snapshots in our minds….. beautiful memories of our parents, children, and students for those of us who are teachers.

junie

World Read Aloud Day 2013

World Read Aloud Day Blogging Challenge

Week 1 Challenge

Week 2 Challenge

Literacy in the Classroom: Read Alouds…

Read-Alouds in the Classroom

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

