Skip to content

Word of the Day: Kind

November 10, 2016
tags:

choose-kind

kind

adjective

Simple Definition of kind:

having or showing a gentle nature and a desire to help others : wanting and liking to do good things and to bring happiness to others

Synonyms: attentive, considerate, thoughtful

merriam-webster.com

How can you be kind today?

Choose Kind Resources

Save

Save

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 14, 2016 9:29 am

    Reblogged this on Surviving to Thriving LjL and commented:
    I was at Trader Joe’s the other day, looking for red roses that were advertised. I needed them for my granddaughter’s 15th elegant birthday dinner. Colors were black and white, with a pop of red–the roses. My husband asked someone while I was checking out. I found my husband with an employee opening boxes of red roses–I said, oh I have already checked out And with that, the Trader Joe person presented me with a bouquet of red roses and said, no charge. Now some might say it was just good customer service, and it was, but it was also an act of kindness. Be kind!

Leave a Reply

